Skip to content

Plat Farmer’s Have New Tricks

December 7, 2007

It seems that even the plat farmers feel sorry for Conjuror’s. Tonight while I was out hunting contested, and daydreaming about the day when my tank pet will look like Johnny Depp, I got a tell from a plat farmer offering to relieve the stress of being a level 80 Conjuror. This farmer even took the time to spell correctly and speak proper English! Here’s the message I received:

EQ.Antonius.Aennyil:How’s it going Adele? We know it can be hard being a level 80 Conjuror. Why not make your life easier and buy some gold at wernoobs.com We’ve been in business for years and have quick delivery.

Of course I promptly did a /report and submitted a ticket. If only Aennyil knew that all the plat in the world wouldn’t solve my Conjuror woes. Plat farmers annoy me to no end, and I have no disrespect for those who use those sites to gain coin and ruin our gaming economy. It also undermines those of us who wish to actually play the game and earn rewards by our own deeds. SOE has made huge leaps in fighting the battle against the plat farmers, but it seems that regardless they always find a way to plague us with their tells and mail spam. Go away plat farmers! No soup for you!

On a side note, as I was writing this a random guy named Brent sent me a tell and asked me if he should get circumcised…. why are people plaguing me tonight?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 8, 2007 7:01 am

    If you were on kiticor at 4pm ish. 30-39 chat was like Dr. Phil session or something.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

