Skip to content

Opps.. Random 8

September 30, 2007

Sorry Bilbo! I just saw this… so here goes-

~ The Rules ~1. Link to your tagger and post these rules.
2. List eight (8) random facts about yourself.
3. Tag eight people at the end of your post and list their names (linking to them).
4. Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving them a comment on their blogs.

1) I use a pen name because my real name sucks and makes me sound like an old hag. In fact my real name, as in my first name and maiden name are the name of an old singer. My pen name is actually the name of my first and main character in EQ2. I loved the name so much that I registered the name as a ficticious name and started writing with it:)

2) My grandmother is full blooded Cherokee, and my grandfather was a gypsy and left my grandmother with his sons to travel around and do gypsy like things… I’m not even kidding, this is how I was born, and soon after they moved on and went to do more gypsy like things, and so I have three long lost siblings from this gypsy tribe, two of which have been verified, and one that has been found. He lives in Las Vegas, and I must admit that it is the best place to have a relative that you need to visit.

3) I am the oldest of 6 children, and one of 24 grandchildren.  I have 2 daughters, a bird named Ninja, and a dog named Neo. I grew up in a small farm town in the Midwest. Everyone seems to have big families.

4) I have been married twice. My first husband and I were divorced in 1998, and to this day he has never dated anyone else…. so either he is psycho, or I do irreversible damage.

5) I love homemade pizza with lays potato chips crunched up and spread over the top. I also love Olive Garden and The Cheesecake Factory.

6) I have an average of 2 nightmares a night. They are very vivid and I usually remember almost every detail, so this is where I get most of my story ideas. I used to be afraid to go to sleep, but now that I use the nightmares when I write they aren’t so scary anymore.

7) I wish I could go to Ireland or England. I would really like to feel the history and magic.

8) I quit my job already. It really sucked. I was always sick and my daughter was always sick, and the pay was horrible. My daughter had 103 temp and they wanted me to bring her anyway because they didn’t want to find someone to be in my room. Never send your child to daycare. They are all the same. I have worked at 3. Oh wait, sorry I worked at “schools” well daycares that charged a fortune and pretended to be schools, but they were daycares. The things I saw in each of them would chill you to the bone. It is well worth the money cut to stay home with your children vs putting them in daycare. Eat Ramen noodles every night if you have to!

My picks- Paul Prezzer, Guy, Padre, Craig That’s all I have:)

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2007 6:54 am

    Sorry to hear about the job. Hope things are going well otherwise, and, of course, welcome back…

  2. October 2, 2007 10:17 am

    Adele, you are one interesting cat.

    Thanks for not forgetting about me. :)

  3. October 2, 2007 12:09 pm

    Sorry to hear about the job, though I hope the next one means we’ll see you around more. So if money gets tight, what gypsy tricks did you learn from your grandpa?

    I used to have nightmares every night, too. Then I almost never had them, and now I get them a few times a week. I’m not sure what’s behind it all, but I’ve used nightmares to write stories as well.

  4. Taipans permalink
    October 3, 2007 8:40 am

    Next Job? LOL! She isn’t gonna work.

  5. Trayz permalink
    October 3, 2007 9:10 pm

    1) Your real name isn’t that bad, it’s a name, no one really likes the name “given” to them. My given name was so bad I changed it as soon as I could.
    2) Vegas baby!
    3) Youngest of 6, that is a tough gig.
    4) I vote the later, LOL. Is he in therapy?
    5) Pizza mmmmmmm….. Potato chips, not enough fat on there for ya :)
    6) Nightmares eh? Must be from the first husband or the potato chip pizza. On second thought I would put all the blame on the second husband, Ah just kidding Tai!
    7) To really feel the magic you should go to New Zealand and visit the land where they made the LOTR movies.
    8) Working sux, nuf said. Big money can be made in writing just ask J.K Rowlings!

  6. October 4, 2007 9:53 am

    Haha… I don’t have any gypsy tricks, at least none that I am aware of! My real name is horrible! If my hubby woudln’t throw a fit I would have it changed to my pen name!

    Pfft… the youngest always gets babied.. Yeah working does suck, and one day when I’m a famous writer you all can say you know me semi-personally! You can leave comments on my blog while I’m in New Zealand!

  7. October 4, 2007 1:08 pm

    Speaking of writing, Adele, I’d love it if you gave me your thoughts on my recent post. A project I’ve been working on for years, and I need to find out if the subject matter holds any water. Heather of ErrantDreams bids yes it seems, and I’d like your opinion too if you have a few moment.

    Post is 1 or 2 down as of today, titled “My Work in Progress’ 1st Chapter”.

    Muchas gracias! Mayhaps we can get a little writers’ workshop going on between a few of us fiction writer wannabe bloggers. :)

  8. October 4, 2007 6:30 pm

    I’m up for a writers workshop. After some postive remarks from Adele on my work she read on Myspace I am encouraged to do some more writing.

  9. October 4, 2007 7:17 pm

    Bilbo and Trayz that is a great idea! Bilbo I saw your story and I am going to read it, but I need to wait until I have a moment to really take the time to read it:) I will do it tomorrow.

    Maybe I should get my own website and put forums on it.

    http://www.adelecaelia.com perhaps

  10. October 5, 2007 1:28 am

    How about http://www.bravenet.com they provide free websites? I checked and you could get adelecaelia.bravehost.com.

    You can add a forum page to the site as well, I did a quick sample site at the following address:

    http://mmop.bravehost.com/

  11. October 5, 2007 6:46 am

    Thanks Trayz. Although I am thinking if we are gonna do something free, we should call it something more universal. Make it all of ours:) What do you guys think?

    When and if I ever do get a website I can link that to it as well.

  12. Trayz permalink
    October 9, 2007 4:38 am

    Well the site has to have a name, so using your name is as good as any other name. But it doesn’t really matter either way to me.

    Some name suggestions:

    Forevermore
    Writemind
    Writersblock
    Writemore
    …………..

  13. March 24, 2010 6:27 pm

    You never disappoint!

Trackbacks

  1. Voyages in Eternity

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

