Skip to content

Ninja the Nanday Conure

December 11, 2006

We bought a new conure Saturday. We bought it from petco, and the birds were already named. We had thought about changing his/her name but he seems to already know it, so I figure we will just keep calling him ninja. I wanted to get the Jenday Conure, but my hubby saw ninja, who isn’t as super bright and colorful, although he is still green, blue, and black, just not the bright yellow and red of the other. Anyway, they call him ninja because he has a black mask over his face and looks like a ninja. He has a bit more attitude than the others too, which my hubby said a little attitude is good, lol.
I am glad we chose him though, he does have a bit attitude, but is so sweet. The first night we brought him home I was able to put him on my shoulder. He loves me so much already! He puts his mouth on my face and makes smooching noises! He is so adorable! He calls for me anytime I leave the room, and spends most of the day on my shoulder! He is great. He can supposedly learn to talk as well! So I am gonna think of something ninja like to teach him to say!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose DesRochers permalink
    December 12, 2006 1:07 am

    I love birds. My cat ate my last birds. :(

    Rose
    http://rosedesrochers.com

  2. Adele Caelia permalink
    December 12, 2006 9:34 am

    aww:( that is sad:( We have a dog that would probably like a bite of ours, but I make sure to keep him in another room when the bird is out. I imagine that is a bit harder to do with cats.

  3. Taipans Hurricane permalink
    December 21, 2006 11:47 am

    Cats rock. I loved my cats and had to get rid of them because Adele’s dog… he tried to eat my cats.. Luckily he didnt. I’m sorry about your loss rose.

    Cats are awesome though…

    =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

